Monumental…

I took my camera for a walk around the Statehouse yesterday for the final vote on a monumental pension and benefit reform. I was kicked out of a couple of places for being the “Governor’s photographer” which is pretty silly – I’m just a guy with a camera. BTW – I had my camera set on monochrome with increased contrast. I was shooting this day for myself and although it was a very colorful day, I felt black and white better captured the mood.






Right after I took this last image I was told I wasn’t allowed to shoot in the Assembly Chambers because people might get upset if the Governor’s photographer was shooting pictures in there. I was just making art. Sad.

Leave a Reply

