Tim Larsen Photo

documentary photographer…

Hurricane Sandy – Six Months After…

Posted by Tim Larsen Photo on April 29, 2013

8 Responses to “Hurricane Sandy – Six Months After…”

  1. Bobbie L Harrsch said

    Notice for SSH no homes shown! Please post pictures of the homes. I know the town wants to keep the focus on the good but isn’t it better to show the whole truth?!?!

    • Unfortunately I did not get photos of the homes in Seaside Heights six months ago which I would have needed for this project. However, I feel I have a fair representation of work that has been done vs the work that needs to be done – as shown in Holgate and Ortley Beach.

  2. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND PICTURES, I’M FLYING BACK NEXT WEEK TO SEE IT IN PERSON. I WAS RAISED IN W. BELMAR NOW LIVING IN HOUSTON, TX.. CHARLENE

  3. No shots of OB#3′ collapsed beachfront, or Normandy’s devastation???? The burnt osborne camp? what about union beach and keansburg, lavallette and more pics of Ortley..aka ground zero ??? epic fail

  4. Maria said

    Where is book available for purchase?

  5. Karen Pepper said

    I think your work is totally amazing – how you got the exact shot 5 or so months later. I was on LBI 8 days after the storm and I have some of the same pics as you …so it’s interesting to see the progression as I haven’t been back yet. Some people need to understand that not every place was even accessible/blocked by police to shoot pics unless you were a resident. They let me on LBI before the general public could and I could go under the tape, but most people couldn’t. Thank you so much for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

